STEK
DYNOshield
Gloss
Clear, glossy paint-protection film made from TPU, a flexible plastic. STEK describes a HYDROphobe water-repelling outer coating and heat-assisted recovery from light surface scratches. Damage through the outer coating does not self-heal.
Features described by the manufacturer
More about this film
A clear gloss TPU film with a water-repellent topcoat. STEK describes heat-assisted recovery from light surface scratches.
- STEK describes a HYDROphobe water-repellent topcoat.
- Heat-assisted recovery from light surface scratches; damage through the topcoat does not self-heal.
Film details
- Finish
- Gloss
- Film + adhesive
- Installed total unconfirmed
The US page says 8 mil without naming the included layers. Its linked sheet gives 150 µm ±3 for urethane film alone; the installed total remains unconfirmed.
- What’s included
- The US page says 8 mil but does not define the included layers. Its linked sheet gives urethane film thickness of 150 µm ±3; adhesive and topcoat thicknesses are not listed. Installed total remains unconfirmed.
Technical sources
Layer-by-layer thickness
The face film is one part of the installed film. Compare totals that include the same layers.
Mils, microns and the layers that countLimited warranty
10-year warranty advertised · US listing
The US page advertises 12 years with Final Coat. International terms describe different regional and maintenance conditions. Confirm the contract supplied for your installation.
- Coverage
- US product-page summary only; the international contract is not assumed to govern this installation.
- Covered problems
- The US page names delamination, yellowing, bubbling and cracking.
- Conditions
- Request the US warranty card and confirm any coating, maintenance and registration requirements.
- Important exclusions
- The complete governing US exclusions were not verified.
Ownership, start date & paperwork
- If a claim qualifies
- US removal, replacement and labor terms are unconfirmed.
- When it starts
- Start date unconfirmed; ask for the warranty supplied with your installation.
- If you sell the car
- Transfer terms unconfirmed in the sources reviewed.
- Paperwork
- Registration requirements and deadlines are unconfirmed.
This is a summary of selected terms. The warranty supplied for your film and location governs any claim.
Durability and warranty: what’s the difference?Caring for this film
- Hand wash and remove bird droppings, tar and insects promptly.
- If pressure washing, keep the nozzle at least 36 inches away and avoid direct spraying at film edges.
- Avoid abrasive pads, harsh chemicals and clay.
The DYNOshield page says not to wax; the broader FAQ discusses testing waxes and coatings. Obtain current product-specific advice before using them. A US-specific first-wash waiting period was not confirmed.
Care instructions and sources
Details to confirm before booking
- Installed thickness and layer basis for the advertised 8 mil.
- Separate adhesive and topcoat thickness; date/revision of the linked data sheet.
- Full US warranty, including exclusions, remedies, transfer and claim procedure.
- US warranty registration, activation, maintenance and first-wash requirements.
- Final Coat upgrade eligibility, records and ongoing conditions.
- Local stock and installed price.
More about these specifications
- The 150 µm ±3 figure is urethane-film thickness, not an installed-total specification.
- Do not turn the US 10-year headline or conditional 12-year offer into global coverage.
- Manufacturer hydrophobicity, scratch-healing and laboratory claims are not independent comparisons or damage-immunity guarantees.
Manufacturer documents
Sources checked October 16, 2026. STEK USA product listing and linked technical sheet. The separate international warranty has regional conditions; its application to this US record is unconfirmed.
Document dates & details
- STEK USA DYNOshield product page
Official manufacturer website · Publication date not stated · Checked 2026-10-16
United States product listing
No publication/revision date displayed for the reviewed content.
- STEK DYNOshield technical data sheet
Official manufacturer-linked technical PDF · Publication date not stated · Checked 2026-10-16
Linked by STEK USA; sheet itself does not state territory
No printed date/revision. PDF metadata identifies March 3, 2017; this is not a verified effective revision. The 2023/06 upload path is not a document date.
- STEK USA FAQ and maintenance
Official manufacturer website · Publication date not stated · Checked 2026-10-16
United States site; PPF section
No publication/revision date displayed for the reviewed content.
- STEK DYNO / FORCESHIELD limited warranty
Official manufacturer website · Publication date not stated · Checked 2026-10-16
International site; expressly varies by region; not verified as governing US terms
No publication/revision date displayed for the reviewed content.
- STEK USA Final Coat ceramic coating
Official manufacturer website · Publication date not stated · Checked 2026-10-16
United States product listing
No publication/revision date displayed for the reviewed content.