Maxpro
Max Armor Black
Black; sheen unconfirmed
Automotive painted bodywork
Original automotive paint. The reviewed family policy excludes repaints, nonpainted surfaces, vinyl and another PPF layer.
Current range overview assigns no Black-specific sheen; generic FAQ gloss wording is not a Black finish specification.
Opaque black PPF for roofs and accents. The source identifies an aliphatic TPU base but does not establish Black-specific sheen.
Features described by the manufacturer
More about this film
Opaque black PPF for roof wraps and accents, with an aliphatic TPU base. The exact Black sheen and installed-total thickness remain unconfirmed.
Film details
- Finish
- Black; sheen unconfirmed
- Thickness as documented
- Approx. 8 mil stated; installed basis unconfirmed
The approximate 8 mil product total does not define the included layers. The 2 mil protective cap is separately listed, so an installed total cannot be inferred.
- What’s included
- Product table lists a 6 mil TPU base, a separate 2 mil protective cap and approximately 8 mil total. Included layers are unspecified; no installed total is calculated.
Technical sources
Layer-by-layer thickness
- Face film
- Not listed separately in the sources reviewed
- Adhesive
- Not listed separately in the sources reviewed
6 mil aliphatic TPU base; combined face unknown.
The face film is one part of the installed film. Compare totals that include the same layers.
Mils, microns and the layers that countLimited warranty
10-year family policy; confirm local Black coverage
Confirm the exact Black/local certificate before purchase.
- Coverage
- MaxArmor family policy; no separate Black certificate verified.
- Covered problems
- Family policy: cracking, bubbling or yellowing caused solely by manufacturing/material defects.
- Conditions
- Authorized distributor/dealer sale and professional installation; original owner retains vehicle.
- Important exclusions
- Repainted or nonpainted surfaces, vinyl and installation over another PPF layer.
Ownership, start date & paperwork
- If a claim qualifies
- Replacement product; removal/reinstallation labor not itemized.
- When it starts
- Family FAQ says purchase date; PPF policy page does not specify.
- If you sell the car
- Nontransferable to a new vehicle owner.
- Paperwork
- Dealer must complete the form to validate coverage; deadline unstated.
This is a summary of selected terms. The warranty supplied for your film and location governs any claim.
Durability and warranty: what’s the difference?Caring for this film
- Family FAQ: wait at least three days before washing, longer in winter.
- The FAQ discourages pressure washers.
Get Black-specific cleaning and finish-care instructions before using waxes, solvents, clay or polish.
Care instructions and sources
Details to confirm before booking
- Black-specific sheen and layers included in the approximate total.
- Country eligibility, exact Black certificate and registration deadline.
- Removal/reinstallation labor is not itemized in the replacement-product remedy.
More about these specifications
- Manufacturer claims only; no independent comparative testing or ranking.
- Documents do not prove local stock or warranty eligibility.
Manufacturer documents
Sources checked October 17, 2026. US corporate product and family-policy references; eligible countries are not specified.
Document dates & details
- Max Armor Black product, construction and family FAQ
Official manufacturer documentation · Publication date not stated · Checked 2026-10-17
US corporate site; warranty territory unstated
No publication or revision date verified.
- Maxpro Paint Protection Film warranty and dealer validation
Official manufacturer documentation · Publication date not stated · Checked 2026-10-17
US corporate site; covered countries not enumerated.
No publication or revision date verified.
- Maxpro Paint Protection category and family FAQ
Official manufacturer documentation · Publication date not stated · Checked 2026-10-17
US corporate site; local terms unconfirmed.
No publication or revision date verified.
- Maxpro Paint Protection range overview
Official manufacturer documentation · Publication date not stated · Checked 2026-10-17
US corporate site; local terms unconfirmed.
No publication or revision date verified.