GYEON
PPF ENHANCE PHILIC
Gloss
Gloss paint-protection film made from TPU, a flexible plastic. GYEON describes a self-healing outer coating that is hydrophilic, meaning water-friendly rather than water-repelling.
Features described by the manufacturer
More about this film
A gloss TPU film with a hydrophilic topcoat. GYEON describes self-healing surface properties.
- Manufacturer describes a hydrophilic, self-healing topcoat and polycaprolactone-based aliphatic TPU.
Film details
- Finish
- Gloss
- Thickness as documented
- 213 µm stated
The sheet states 213 µm. Its outer coating, TPU and adhesive figures add up to that total; treating it as the installed total is an arithmetic interpretation. Cap sheet and backing are shown separately.
- What’s included
- TDS diagram: topcoat 15 µm, TPU 170 µm, adhesive 28 µm; cap sheet 55 µm and liner 85 µm shown separately. The 213 µm total equals the three installed layers (arithmetic interpretation).
Technical sources
Layer-by-layer thickness
The face film is one part of the installed film. Compare totals that include the same layers.
Mils, microns and the layers that countLimited warranty
Warranty term needs confirmation
The TDS says 7 years with advised self-maintenance or Infinite; linked terms list 10 years plus a conditional Infinite extension. Ask for current local terms. A newer filename does not resolve applicability.
- Coverage
- Details below summarize the linked PPF warranty; applicability to this installation is unconfirmed.
- Covered problems
- Linked warranty terms list manufacturing-related yellowing, cracking, blistering and delamination.
- Conditions
- Linked terms require an active listed installer, coating at Philic installation, prescribed care and the original invoice.
- Important exclusions
- Improper application/use, track use, accidents, vandalism, repaired/damaged panels and commercial vehicles.
Ownership, start date & paperwork
- If a claim qualifies
- Covered areas: removal and replacement, including film and labor.
- When it starts
- Linked warranty terms: original installation.
- If you sell the car
- Registered owner only; nontransferable.
- Paperwork
- Within 30 days of original installation.
This is a summary of selected terms. The warranty supplied for your film and location governs any claim.
Durability and warranty: what’s the difference?Caring for this film
- Linked warranty terms: no detergent washing for 14 days; no automatic/commercial washes; approved detailing providers only.
Infinite extension has paid service requirements after the initial term. The printed kilometre/mile equivalents disagree; ask the installer to confirm the schedule and full maintenance rules.
Care instructions and sources
Details to confirm before booking
- Which warranty and product generation apply to your installation.
- The complete current maintenance instructions.
- Combined face-film thickness: the sheet separately lists 170 µm TPU and 15 µm topcoat.
More about these specifications
- Manufacturer statements only; no independent testing or cross-brand performance ranking established.
- English documentation does not establish worldwide availability or a worldwide warranty.
Manufacturer documents
Sources checked October 17, 2026. International English documentation; local stock, installer availability and governing country terms unconfirmed.
Document dates & details
- GYEON PPF collection
official product page · Publication date not stated · Checked 2026-10-17
English international reference; local applicability not established
No effective date established from the reviewed content.
- GYEON PPF TDS 2024
official TDS · Publication date not stated · Checked 2026-10-17
English international reference; local applicability not established
2024 in filename; no printed revision date verified. Layer diagram visually checked.
- GYEON PPF Infinite Warranty (2025 filename)
official warranty · Publication date not stated · Checked 2026-10-17
English international reference; local applicability not established
Current official warranty landing page links this exact file. No printed effective date verified.
- How GYEON warranties work
official link provenance · Publication date not stated · Checked 2026-10-17
English international reference; local applicability not established
Coating warranty headlines are not PPF terms.
- GYEON PPF maintenance route
official maintenance route · Publication date not stated · Checked 2026-10-17
English international reference; local applicability not established
Redirect from https://www.gyeonservices.com/en/ppf-maintenance; no substantive maintenance instructions extracted.
- GYEON PPF maintenance booklet route
Official maintenance route · Publication date not stated · Checked 2026-10-17
English reference; local applicability unconfirmed
Linked by the maintenance page; substantive guide content not retrievable in reviewed page.