Supreme Defense Gloss
Clear high gloss
Clear, high-gloss paint-protection film. Avery Dennison describes a film that conforms to vehicle shapes, with a self-healing surface and resistance to stains and UV exposure.
Features described by the manufacturer
More about this film
Avery Dennison describes Supreme Defense Gloss as a conformable clear film with a high-gloss finish, self-healing surface, and resistance to stains and UV exposure.
- Self-healing surface.
- Stain and UV resistance.
- Conformable clear film.
Film details
- Finish
- Clear high gloss
- Film + adhesive
- 8.0 mil, face film + adhesive
The 8.0 mil total includes 6.5 mil of film and 1.5 mil of adhesive. These are typical values; the removable backing is excluded.
- What’s included
- 6.5 mil face film plus 1.5 mil adhesive; the removable liner is excluded. These are typical manufacturer values.
Technical sources
Layer-by-layer thickness
The face film is one part of the installed film. Compare totals that include the same layers.
Mils, microns and the layers that countLimited warranty
10-year limited warranty
The reviewed warranty applies in the USA and Canada. The two-year regional reduction listed for Matte is not attached to Supreme Defense Gloss.
- Coverage
- Professionally installed film. Original purchaser only; coverage is nontransferable.
- Covered problems
- Manufacturing defects including adhesive failure, bubbles, cracking, peeling, delamination and discoloration.
- Conditions
- The reviewed warranty applies to fully cured factory paint. Installation, care and cleaning conditions also apply.
- Important exclusions
- Repaints, aftermarket paint, vinyl and non-painted surfaces are excluded.
Ownership, start date & paperwork
- If a claim qualifies
- Replacement product or credit, at Avery Dennison’s discretion. These terms do not establish comprehensive paint repair or guaranteed installation-labor reimbursement.
- When it starts
- Start date unconfirmed; ask for the warranty supplied with your installation.
- If you sell the car
- Original purchaser only; coverage does not transfer.
- Paperwork
- Keep the bill of sale and completed certificate. Installer registration guidance is linked below; a registration deadline was not confirmed.
This is a summary of selected terms. The warranty supplied for your film and location governs any claim.
Durability and warranty: what’s the difference?Caring for this film
- Request current care instructions for Supreme Defense Gloss.
Avery’s reviewed care documents contain conflicting general advice about solvents, pressure washing and wax. Ask for current instructions for this exact film before choosing cleaners or treatments.
Care instructions and sources
Details to confirm before booking
- Current care guidance that resolves the conflicting general instructions.
More about these specifications
- The product data sheet gives typical values. The 6.5-mil face-film measurement excludes adhesive; the 8.0-mil total includes it.
- A reported SAE J400 pass does not provide enough matched test detail to rank films.
- No independent comparative testing was performed by this site. The reviewed documents do not provide a matched cross-brand protocol for gloss, healing speed or stain resistance.
Manufacturer documents
Find more product-specific instructions in the technical resource library.
Sources checked October 16, 2026. North American product line. The reviewed warranty applies in the USA and Canada.
Document dates & details
- Supreme Defense Paint Protection Film Product Data Sheet
Product data sheet · Document 2026-08-20 · Revision 5 · Checked 2026-10-16
North America; NA-only document path
- Paint Protection Film Warranty Information
Limited warranty · Document 2026-06 · Checked 2026-10-16
North America document; warranty valid USA and Canada
- Supreme Defense Gloss Paint Protection Film
Product page · Publication date not stated · Checked 2026-10-16
North America website
- Paint Protection Film warranty and care information
Care brochure · Document 2025-01 · Document code A403491 · Checked 2026-10-16
North American document path
- Paint Protection Film Warranty Information registration page
Warranty registration · Publication date not stated · Checked 2026-10-16
North America website